Girls Skate Network

Transworld | Readers Choice Nominees 2015

TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING is proud to announce the 18th Annual TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING Awards where skateboarding’s best of the year will be honored and recognized.

All winners will be announced and awarded during the live event at The Theatre At Ace Hotel in Los Angeles on Friday, January 22, 2016.

The official nominees for this year’s awards are (in alphabetical order):

Female Readers’ Choice
Alexis Sablone
Lacey Baker
Leticia Bufoni
Lizzie Armanto
Nora Vasconcellos

Male Readers’ Choice
Anthony Van Engelen
Ishod Wair
Luan Oliveira
Shane O’Neill
Tiago Lemos

Best Rookie
Carlos Ribeiro
Chris Joslin
Karsten Kleppan
Kyle Walker
Miles Silvas

Best Team
Fucking Awesome

Best Video Part
Anthony Van Engelen – Propeller
Cory Kennedy – SB Chronicles 3
Miles Silvas – 1947
Tiago Lemos – De La Calle/Da Rua
Tom Knox – Vase

Best Video
Isle – Vase
LRG – 1947
Nike SB – SB Chronicles 3
Vans – Propeller
We Are Blood

Back for 2016, the Readers’ Choice awards will give TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING fans the chance to express their opinions. From the best photos of the year, to the covers, to the Video Check Outs, and everything in between, the voices of fans will be heard.

In addition, TWS will present the Eric Stricker Memorial Award, in memory of the late Eric Stricker, former editor of TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING, and the TWS Legend Award, recognizing deserving recipients who have dedicated their hearts and souls to skateboarding.

To top off the night, TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING’s 27th video Substance will premiere directly following the awards featuring Tristan Funkhouser, Dolan Stearns, Tom Karangelov, Jon Nguyen and Davis Torgerson.

For more information on the 18th Annual TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING Awards, stay tuned to and follow Twitter and Instagram feeds at @TransWorldSKATE (#TWSAWARDS).

The 18th Annual TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING Awards is an invite only event.